Two AFC Profiles

In this profile of Steelers head coach Mike Tomlin, I really enjoyed the various perspectives, (seven to be exact) of him that Elizabeth Merrill compiled together. Each perspective revealed a different side of Tomlin and gave insight into the type of person he is from his sense of humor to the philosophies that he teaches. Instead of hearing about Mike Tomlin through the words of Merrill, I felt like I was having a conversation with each of those seven people.

The thing I enjoyed most about this profile of Peyton Manning, was the attention to details by Tom Chiarella. He sets the scene so perfectly that you feel as though you are eating dinner with Manning. He lets you inside the mind of the very personal Peyton Manning to see how the man views himself, his career, his lifestyle and his teammates.

This entry was posted in Homework posts, NFL-AFC and tagged on by .

About Miss__Melanie

Ever since I was in 6th grade I've aspired to become a sports journalist. I'm currently in college studying Journalism with an emphasis in Magazines. I love personal interest stories. I have a passion for finding out interesting things about entertainers/athletes and things that make them tick and sharing those interesting stories about them to the world. I root for athletes & stories more than teams. I also love music and feel that it complements my life. I create soundtracks for different times of my life and I highly respect artists and their creative processes. Interviews are my passion and I look to conduct several of them over the course of my life. My dream job is to be a publicist for athletes and entertainers because I love and respect them so much that I want everyone else to see them and love them the same way that I do.

Leave a reply

