Two great NFL blogs for AFC coverage

Although ESPN receives a lot of criticism for their original programming, they still do a solid job on the writing side. Their content is always strong and their contributors are very thorough in covering their subjects. That’s why the AFC North, South, East and West blogs are my first choice for finding the best and most relevant AFC coverage. Not every post is long or 100% hard news, such as the “What It Means to Bill Belichick It” piece, but they are always insightful and informative.

The Shutdown Corner presented by Yahoo! Sports is a great blog that provides coverage on the real stories of the day but also those stories that may not make the paper or the rundown on your sports news show of choice. It has a very clean and simple layout with great visuals to keep it from being one of those overwhelming news blogs. The blog has an “insider” appeal that will intrigue you to keep on reading until you’re either all caught up or out of free time.

This entry was posted in Homework posts, NFL-AFC on by .

About Miss__Melanie

Ever since I was in 6th grade I've aspired to become a sports journalist. I'm currently in college studying Journalism with an emphasis in Magazines. I love personal interest stories. I have a passion for finding out interesting things about entertainers/athletes and things that make them tick and sharing those interesting stories about them to the world. I root for athletes & stories more than teams. I also love music and feel that it complements my life. I create soundtracks for different times of my life and I highly respect artists and their creative processes. Interviews are my passion and I look to conduct several of them over the course of my life. My dream job is to be a publicist for athletes and entertainers because I love and respect them so much that I want everyone else to see them and love them the same way that I do.

Leave a reply

