Second-day stories

The first story I chose was this piece by Kevin Seifert on the Lions’ struggles with personal fouls. I like how Seifert takes examples from a specific game and goes into the teams history with personal fouls. The Lions, with Ndamukong Suh and company, have had a “dirty” reputation and I like that Seifert ties this in with Schwartz’s tenure and contrasts it with the “soft” 0-16 Lions team. Seifert brings the topic to closure with his last paragraph, making this a complete piece.

The second story was one that I struggled to find. I was looking for something specific because of something I had seen earlier and I was actually surprised that nobody else tried to take this angle after the Packers’ loss on Friday. The piece, by Tyler Dunne of the Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, goes into the massive struggles of the Packers’ running game. I like that Dunne takes the angle of the offensive line’s role in the issues and that, honestly, nobody else really did this story.

Leave a reply

