It Ain’t About the Record

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/04/15/sports/carroll-academy-basketball-it-aint-about-the-record.html

I remember this article making an impact on me because it portrays the power sports has to shape people’s lives for the better. It’s really descriptive, so you know the writer took the time to really understand the people involved. I like how it’s broken up into several parts to cover all aspects of the school program and that it has a multimedia component of slideshows and audio.

This entry was posted in Homework posts on by .

About Kristin Hiller

I am a senior magazine journalism student at the University of Georgia. I enjoy writing, editing and seeking out inspiration. I have my own personal blog that I update weekly and am a contributing editor at our campus lifestyle magazine. What makes me unique? The amount of time I've spent on ice, as a figure skater.

Leave a reply

